Call for Nominations for 2011 Worrilow Award

October 19, 2010 under CANR News

Given in honor of the dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources from 1954 to 1965, George M. Worrilow, this award recognizes a College alumnus who has made significant professional contributions in an agriculture related field.

Past honorees include producers, educators, and industry leaders. Three nominees are chosen by a committee consisting of past award winners and then forwarded to the Ag Alumni Board of Directors to select one winner.

The Ag Alumni Board of Directors requests nominations at this time.

Please submit letters of recommendations, including contact information and current resume of the nominee to Cathy Kinney, 113 Townsend Hall, or via email at by Wednesday, October 27, 2010. The award will be presented to the winner at the annual Ag Alumni Social in Spring 2011.

Please visit the Ag Alumni website and click on Alumni Awards to see a list of all Worrilow Award recipients.


You must be logged in to post a comment.